المنصة العالمية لتبادل الحلول

في 20 سبتمبر / أيلول 2016، اجتمع شركاء التحالف النسائي من أجل القيادة الأمنية مع رؤساء الدول والحكومات لإطلاق “المنصة العالمية لتبادل الحلول “، وهي آلية لإجراء حوار منتظم رفيع المستوى بين المجتمع المدني والحكومة بشأن القضايا المتعلقة بمنع التطرف.

أحداث المنصة العالمية لتبادل الحلول فى2017 بقيادة آيكان

يقود شركاء المنصة العالمية لتبادل الحلول مجموعات عمل مواضيعية وعبر إقليمية حول موضوعات تتعلق بتصاعد التطرف والعنف المرتبط به لتمكين التفاعلات المتعمقة بين المجتمع المدني والحكومة والجهات الفاعلة متعددة الأطراف.

التثقيف من أجل الحقوق والسلام والتعددية

يركز على دور التعليم في تعزيز التطرف أو التخفيف منه، وتطوير المناهج لمواجهة رسائل العنف والصمود أمامها مع تعزيز السلام والتعددية والمساواة فى الحقوق.

السياسات الاقتصادية والنوع الاجتماعي والتطرف

يركز على السياسات الاقتصادية ويدرس مدى الصلة والروابط بين سياسات الاقتصاد الكلي، ولا سيما النيوليبرالية، وصعود التطرف من خلال منظور جندري.

التدخلات الأمنية والتطرف

تركز على التدخلات الأمنية، بالنظر إلى دورها في تفاقم أو تخفيف المظالم التي غالبا ما تكون بمثابة عوامل دفع في تطرف الأفراد والمجتمعات.

المفهوم

يعد الإرهاب والتطرف العنيف من أكبر التهديدات الأمنية في عصرنا. وبينما يعزز المجتمع الدولي جهوده لمنع هذه التهديدات ومواجهتها، يجب على الأمم المتحدة أن تظهر قيادة قوية. وعلى وجه الخصوص، تحتاج الدول الأعضاء ونظام الأمم المتحدة الأوسع نطاقا إلى دعم نهج “المجتمع بأسره” الذي أوصت به خطة عمل الأمين العام لمنع التطرف العنيف

القيادة النسائية والمنظور الجندري بشأن منع التطرف العنيف ومكافحته

القيادة العالمية – الشراكات المحلية

القيادة العالمية – الشراكات المحلية

شارك في استضافة هذا الحدث “القيادة النسائية والمنظور الجندري بشأن منع التطرف العنيف ومكافحته”. السيدة إرنا سولبرغ، رئيسة وزراء النرويج، السيدة فومزيلي ميلامبو – نغكوكا، المديرة التنفيذية لهيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة والسيدة سانام ناراجي – أندرليني، المؤسس المشارك والمدير التنفيذي للشبكة الدولية للمجتمع المدني آيكان، ومنسقة التحالف النسائي من أجل القيادة الأمنية (وصل).

“المجتمع المدني هو في حد ذاته مضادا للتطرف”

– سانام ناراجي أندرليني

“إننا بحاجة إلى فهم الغضب الذي يغذي التطرف والإساءات التي يواجهها المدنيون باسم عمليات مكافحة الإرهاب”

إمرأة باكستانية من بناة السلام

“إننا نقول دائما أننا ‘نواجه’ أو ضد، بل من الضروري أن نقول ما نحن عليه ونقوم بتقديم بدائل إيجابية”

– سانام ناراجي أندرليني

Share This

Global Solutions Exchange

On September 20, 2016, Women’s Alliance for Security Leadership partners met with Heads of State and Government to launch the Global Solutions Exchange, a mechanism for regular high-level civil society-government dialogue on issues related to preventing extremism. 

ICAN-led GSX Events 2017

GSX partners lead thematic, cross-regional working groups on critical topics pertaining to the rise of extremism and related violence to enable in-depth interactions between civil society, government, and multilateral actors.

Security Interventions and Extremism

Focuses on security interventions, considering their role in aggravating or alleviating grievances that often serve as push factors in the radicalization of individuals and communities.

Economic Policies, Gender, and Extremism

Focuses on economic policies and examines the relevance and linkages between macroeconomic policies, particularly neoliberalism, and the rise of extremism through a gendered lens.

Educating for Rights, Peace, and Pluralism

Focuses on the role of education in fostering or mitigating extremism, and developing curricula to counter the messages of violence and promote peace and pluralism.

GSX Publications

Related Publications

Bringing Peace to Yemen by Having Women at the Table

What the U.S. Must Do and Why It Matters A Policy Brief in the 2016-17 U.S. Civil Society Working Group on Women, Peace and Security Policy Brief Series by Sanam Naraghi Anderlini, Rasha Jarhum, Rana Allam, and Devin Cowick. As a critical member of the coalition...

read more

Education, Identity and Rising Extremism

From Preventing Violent Extremism to Promoting Peace, Resilience, Equal Rights and Pluralism (PREP). Members of the Women’s Alliance for Security Leadership (WASL) and other women-led organizations in over 30 countries analyzed the role of formal and informal education in contributing to enabling conditions and mitigating extremist violence.

read more

The Concept

Terrorism and violent extremism are among the greatest security threats of our time. As the international community strengthens its efforts to prevent and counter these threats, the UN must show strong leadership. In particular, member states and the wider UN system need support on the “whole of society” approach recommended in the SecretaryGeneral’s Plan of Action to Prevent Violent Extremism.

Global Leaderships – Local Partnerships

The event, “Women’s Leadership and Gender Perspectives on Preventing and Countering Violent Extremism”, was co-hosted by H.E. Ms. Erna Solberg, Prime Minister of Norway, Ms. Phumzile Mlambo-Ngcuka, Executive Director, UN Women and Ms. Sanam Naraghi-Anderlini, Co-founder and Executive Director, International Civil Society Network (ICAN), and Coordinator of the Women’s Alliance for Security Leadership (WASL).

Women’s Leadership and Gender Perspectives on Preventing and Countering Violent Extremism – Global Leadership – Local Partnerships

Watch Full Video

“Civil society is itself an antidote to radicalization”

Sanam Naraghi-Anderlini

“We need to understand the angers that fuel extremism and the abuses civilians face in the name of counterterrorism operations”

Pakistani peacebuilder

“We always say what we are ‘countering’ or against—rather it’s essential to say what we are for and offer positive alternatives”

Sanam Naraghi-Anderlini

+1 202 986 0952
info@icanpeacework.org
media@icanpeacework.org
Suite 524, 1775 Massachusetts Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20036

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This